MiniMania/Bay Bridge Motors MINI Cooper S Leads USTCC Points Chart

At speed, Infineon Raceway

At speed, Infineon Raceway

I just thought you folks might like to know what I’ve done and am doing for MINIUSA in my Rookie season in the Western US Touring Car Championship Pro Series, thanks to my sponsors. MiniMania and Bay Bridge Motors.

To see the current points chart, go to ustcc.com then click on “points”.

As you can see, I am 4th in points for the overall championship, 1st in points for Rookie of the Year, and Bob Scheer and I have combined to place MINI at the top of the Manufacturer’s Championship with three events to go. I’ve had one podium finish, but didn’t submit for contingency money because there were only 9 cars in the field. I’m hoping to make it back up there when there are 10 or more runners.

You can find me on page 137 of the October Issue of Grassroots Motorsports and on Final Drive TV #3 in the photo/video section of ustcc.com (to play the video, choose #3, then mouse to the top of the screen and click “download this video” on the pop up button.)

Next event – September 23-24 at Thunderhill. Ya’ll come!

Cheers,

Jerry

One thought on “MiniMania/Bay Bridge Motors MINI Cooper S Leads USTCC Points Chart

Leave a Reply

