Mini Cooper Driving Lights

Question:

NAME: jamie
SUBJECT: MiniMania.com: Driving lights
NOTE: Hello,  I am interested in installing driving lights on my r56 Mini Cooper but I have been told that it is not that simple since I have xenon lights.  Before I buy the wiring harness/brackets and lamps, can you confirm what wire I should tap into for the high beams?  I know that without the xenon option it is simple: just tap into yellow wire with blue stripe…but not with xenons.
Thanks so much in advance

Answer:

Hi Jamie,
Thank you for your interest with Mini Mania and our products.
You can take a look at the installation instructions here – it includes instructions for both Halogen Driving Lights and Xenon driving lights.
Let me know if you have any further questions.
PS- you might also look at our Mini Cooper factory Driving Lights Application Guide
Best regards,
Ken

Leave a Reply

